MRB-Logo-18

Jan & Feb Books for Teenagers

Home / Reviews / Children's Books / Children’s Books Ages 10-12 / Jan & Feb Books for Teenagers
The Naturals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Cold cases are about to get hot. Don’t miss this exhilarating crime thriller—perfect for fans of Criminal Minds and A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder—from Jennifer Lynn Barnes, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Inheritance Games.

The Naturals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9781786542212
Killer Instinct by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

A chilling copycat killer has the Naturals in his crosshairs in this exhilarating crime thriller. With her trademark wit, brilliant plotting, and twists that no one will see coming, Jennifer Lynn Barnes will keep readers on the edge of their seats (and looking over their shoulders) as they race through the pages of this thrilling novel.

Killer Instinct by Jennifer Lynn Barnes Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9781786542229
Northern Soul by Phil Earle

From award-winning author Phil Earle comes the hilariously agonising account of one teenage boy’s disastrous attempts to win the heart of the cool new girl at school. First love is unforgettable, and poor Marv is about to learn this the hard way – him, and his northern soul ….

Northern Soul by Phil Earle
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9781800902039
The Cartographers by Amy Zhang

Struggling to balance the expectations of her immigrant mother with her own deep ambivalence about her place in the world, seventeen-year-old Ocean Sun takes her savings and goes off the grid. A haunting and romantic novel about family, friendship, philosophy, fitting in, and love from Amy Zhang, the acclaimed author of Falling into Place and This Is Where the World Ends.

The Cartographers by Amy Zhang
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780062383082
That Self-Same Metal by Brittany N. Williams

Joan touched her fingers to the blade, felt the metal sing to her. It whispered its secrets . . .

Swashbuckling, romantic, and full of the sights and sounds of Shakespeare’s London, this sweeping YA fantasy trilogy debut about a Black girl fighting a Fae uprising is perfect for fans of Holly Black, Leigh Bardugo and J. Elle.

That Self-Same Metal
by Brittany N. Williams
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780571381623
Destroy the Day by Brigid Kemmerer

Left for dead, but desperate to survive … they have one last chance to save their kingdom.

In the thrilling conclusion to the Defy the Night series, New York Times bestselling author Brigid Kemmerer crafts heartrending twists and devastating turns that will keep readers breathless to the very end.

Destroy the Day by Brigid Kemmerer
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9781526664181

Share This Article

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest

Related Reviews