MRB-Logo-18

Jan & Feb Releases for 6-9-year-olds

Home / Reviews / Children's Books / Children’s Books Ages 6-9 / Jan & Feb Releases for 6-9-year-olds

Not sure what book to get your growing reader? Take a look at these special new releases for January and February:

Cat in the Hat Activity Book by Dr. Seuss

Based on Dr. Seuss’s brilliant classic story, The Cat in the Hat, prepare for a riotous ride through an assortment of activities and an abundance of stickers! From puzzles and sticker scenes to code-breakers and colouring, get lost in the hilariously Cat-astrophic antics of one very unexpected visitor.

Cat in the Hat Activity Book by Dr. Seuss Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780008639174
Katerina Cat & Other Tales by Michael Morpurgo

Take part in the heroic rescue of a fishing boat in trouble, meet a boy who makes an extraordinary discovery in the vegetable patch, and find out how a farm cat forms a very special connection with a young Ukrainian girl.

Katerina the Cat & other stories from the farm by Michael Morpurgo
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780008451523
Pokémon Story Quest: Help Hometown Hero

Solve the puzzles to find out where the story will take you next with this ultimate Pokémon adventure!

At the end of each chapter, readers will have to complete an activity to tell them where to find the next part of the story.

Pokemon Story Quest: Help Hometown Hero
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780008615291
How to Solve the Rubik’s Cube

The Rubik’s Cube is the world’s best-known puzzle, a magical object that has baffled and fascinated the world for over fifty years. This clearly-illustrated step-by-step guide teaches you a foolproof beginners’ method for solving the Cube, plus advanced techniques if you want to learn to solve it in seconds.

How to Solve The Rubiks Cube
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9781405291354
The Famous Five Adventures: Five and the Missing Prize by Enid Blyton

When the Five go to the village show, they find themselves in the heart of a storm! Can they help find the prize that has mysteriously disappeared?

Famous Five Adventures: Five and the Missing Prize by Enid Blyton
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9781444972535
Parkview Pickle the Show Pony by Pippa Funnell

Tilly dreams of having a pony of her own. One that only she can ride to stardom. Will her wishes come true when she joins Silver Shoe Farm Stables?

Parkview Pickle the Show Pony
by Pippa Funnell
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9781804543085
Worst Class in the World: Animal Uproar by Joanna Nadin

A laugh-out-loud young fiction series from bestselling author Joanna Nadin, perfect for fans of Horrid Henry. Highly illustrated and featuring two hilarious madcap adventures in one book, these stories are just right for children ready for their first chapter books.

The Worst Class in the World: Animal Uproar by Joanna Nadin
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9781526658562
Bunny vs Monkey: Bunny Bonanza by Jamie Smart

Monkey and the gang are on a hunt to find Bunny, after he mysteriously disappeared . . . On their search they’ll be bamboozled by Old Bunny, Neanderbunny, the mysterious Shadow Bunny and the always-confusing Not Bunny. Will they ever find their faithful friend? It’s a rollicking race to the rightful rabbit in this cornucopia of chuckles!

Bunny vs Monkey: Bunny Bonanza
by Jamie Smart
Format: Hardback
ISBN: 9781788453066

Share This Article

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest

Related Reviews